PURPOSE: Participatory Governance Leaders Meeting

LOCATION:

Anthony Cervantes, April Henderson, Ava Gerami, Behrouz Amirbadvy, Bernie Day, Carolyn Holcroft, Charlie McKellar, Craig Gawlick, Debbie Lee, Evelynn Chun, Hilda Fernandez, Josh Rosales, Judy Miner, Karen Smith, Kurt Hueg

PaRC Classified Chair Karen Smith stated that Classified Staff were an integral part of the campus, and that the group would like to be included in both the planning and action processes of the 3SP Plan. Smith commented that many campus documents did not require a signature from the Classified Senate, including the 3SP Plan. Holcroft stated that student voices should also be included in such important conversations. Miner applauded Associated Students of Foothill College (ASFC) President Josh Rosales for his efforts in the area of student development and campus inclusion in student issues. Rosales stated that the voices heard at each PaRC meeting have always been student focused. Rosales commented that the ASFC would continue to assign students to sit on committees in need of student representation. Miner reminded everyone that PaRC was an open meeting and that all interested parties were welcome to participate. Speaking to the ideas of collaboration, Miner commented that leveraging funding might be complex, but that grants and other resources might be tapped to ensure that the college moved forward with the student success agenda. Holcroft stated that opportunities for part-time faculty participation should also be created.

ASFC Senator Behrouz Amirbavy asked when the 3SP Plan was introduced to community colleges. Swett responded that the plan was proposed to the State in 2012 and introduced to the colleges in 2013; the final 3SP Plan template was provided to the colleges in May 2014. Miner added that the draft 3SP Plan was approved by the Board of Trustees on October 3, 2014.

Student Success & Support Program (3SP) Plan approved by consensus.

## 5. Program Review Committee (PRC) Rubric Presentation – 1<sup>st</sup> Read

LaManque presented the Program Review Committee (PRC) rubric and noted that it was different than last year's rubric. LaManque commented that these changes were made to provide direction for those completing the rubric. Last year the rubric was too detailed, resulting in a heavy workload for

Miner announced that the process to select a baccalaureate pilot program had begun. Miner commented that only one application for each District would be considered. Chancellor Linda Thor would choose between Foothill's Dental Hygiene Program and De Anza's Automotive Management Program.