**PURPOSE:**Participatory Governance Leaders Meeting**LOCATION:** 

Anthony Cervantes, April Henderson, Ava Gerami, Behrouz Amirbadvy, Bernie Day, Carolyn Holcroft, Charlie McKellar, Craig Gawlick, Debbie Lee, Evelynn Chun, Hilda Fernandez, Josh Rosales, Judy Miner, Karen Smith, Kurt Hueg, Paul Starer, Sarah Munoz, Teresa Ong, Victor Tam

## **Ex-Officio Members Present:**

Andrea Hanstein, Andrew LaManque, Casie Wheat, Denise Swett, Elaine Kuo, John Mummert, Kimberlee Messina, Laureen Balducci, Nanette Solvason

## Guests:

Brenda Davis Visas, Meredith Heiser

## 1. Welcome

President Judy Miner welcomed everyone to the meeting. Miner thanked Anthony Cervantes for serving as this year's Operations & Planning

PaRC Classified Chair Karen Smith stated that Classified Staff were an integral part of the campus, and that the group would like to be included in both the planning and action processes of the 3SP Plan. Smith commented that many campus documents did not require a signature from the Classified Senate, including the 3SP Plan

Miner announced that the process to select a baccalaureate pilot program had begun. Miner commented that only one application for each District would be considered. Chancellor Linda Thor would choose between Foothill's Dental Hygiene Program and De Anza's Automotive Management Program.