President

Julie Bruno Sierra College

Vice President

John Stanskas San Bernardino Valley College

Secretary

Dolores Davison Foothill College

Treasurer

John Freitas Los Angeles City College

Area A Representative

Ginni May Sacramento City College

Area B Representative

Conan McKay Mendocino College

Area C Representative

Rebecca Eikey College of the Canyons

Area D Representative

Craig Rutan Santiago Canyon College

North Representative

Cheryl Aschenbach Lassen College

North Representative

Carrie Roberson Butte College

South Representative

Randy Beach Southwestern College

South Representative

Lorraine Slattery-Farrell Mt. San Jacinto College

Representative at Large

Sam Foster Fullerton College

Representative at Large

LaTonya Parker Moreno Valley College

Julie Adams, Ph. D.

Executive Director

The Academic Senate is pleased to announce the call for nominations for the Stanback-Stroud Diversity Award, sponsored again this year by the Foundation for California Community Colleges. This award seeks to honor the cadre of committed faculty who consistently rise to meet the challenges our student's face. Serving the most diverse student population of any higher education system in the country, the California Community College System is largely comprised of demographic groups that have traditionally faced barriers to education and are often underprepared when they reach the classroom. It is the challenge and responsibility of California community college faculty to demonstrate the sustained attention and support necessary to fully engage and excite these students. This prestigious award acknowledges an individual or group that is exceptional in contributing to the advancement of intercultural harmony, equity, and campus diversity at their college.

Basic Information:

- Each college may nominate one faculty member or one group of faculty.
- The winner receives a cash award of \$5,000.
- All faculty are eligible: Full-time and part-time, classroom and non-classroom.

Enclosed are the application and criteria. Please note, the applicant's name or college cannot be listed in the application unless stated otherwise. Any applications that include the candidate's name or college will be disqualified. A m nimum of three nominations per area ms - (sa) 5 (t) 9 (i) 95 0(t) 0(t Tf [(ar) 2 .68 m 24 396.615g1iTm /TT] 1 Tf () TjET 17.219Jm /t