### Foothill Academic Senate Minutes June 6, 2022

## **DRAFT Minutes**

### <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Meeting called to order in Room 4006 (KCI) and Zoom at 2:03 p.m.
- 2. Roll call

\*indicates attendance on Zoom

# **Executive Committee**

Officers:

Kathryn Maurer (President) Eric Kuehnl (VP Curriculum)\* Robert Cormia (Sec/Treas)

### **Division Senators:**

Alexis Aguilar\*

Brian Murphy (absent)

David Marasco Donna Frankel\*

Ellen Judd\*

Frank Niccoli (absent)

Jordan Fong Katy Ripp\* Kelly Edwards\* Kerri Ryer\*

Kimberly Escamilla\* Mary Thomas\*

Matthew Litrus\*

Mayra Palmerin-Aguilera\*



Tenure due process pool - David Marasco will serve and (Sara Cooper and Steve Batham will be part of the FA). Bill Ziegenhorn from BSS was nominated, and appointed, although Kathryn said that she would recommend continuing to search for another faculty outside of STEM and BSS to serve on this pool to have greater representation across the divisions.

John Fox volunteered to serve as Legislative Liaison.

Cormia moved to approve all the appointments, seconded by Jordan. The appointments were approved by consensus.

10. Process for committee appointments. Kathryn, Paul, and Robert started a while ago a conversation about what is our process for communicating opportunities to serve on committees, do outreach, solicit volunteers, and on occasions where more than one person volunteers, select the person to be appointed, especially in support of our commitments to diversity, equity and incluu







